Language
About Us FREE MEMBERSHIP DONATE NOW
Select Page

Alport Connect 2022: Registrant Access Details

July 29, 2022

Alport Connect 2022 Ticket Holders:

In the above YouTube video, we review important event details you need to know to ensure a great virtual event experience on your device or devices of choice. You’ll learn how to download our ASF Community smartphone app, view and participate in event content, and use our web browser link to supplement your app experience. See below for our Live Weekend Agenda and for critical download links discussed in our video overview.

Are free tickets still available for Alport Connect 2022?

If you have friends or family members interested in attending Alport Connect 2022 who have yet to register, they can still get free tickets at this link. Updated information regarding Welcome Packet and coloring book availability can be found further down this page. Remember, a unique email address is required for each event attendee if they plan to view our live sessions on separate devices. ASF staff will follow-up by email with registrants who ordered multiple tickets and included duplicate emails/contact details to ensure a smooth experience.

ASF Community Mobile App Download Links:

Download the ASF Community mobile app in Apple’s App Store.

Download the ASF Community mobile app in the Google Play Store.

Web Browser link for Alport Connect 2022:

Click here to access the Browser Link for Alport Connect 2022.

This link is designed exclusively for use on desktops, laptops, iPads, and other tablets with a browser. It is NOT designed for smartphone web browsers. For the best event experience, please use Google Chrome.

Zoom Webinars and Meeting Rooms During Alport Connect 2022:

All Alport Connect 2022 weekend content will occur via Zoom, with the notable exception of the Saturday, August 6th interactive Research + Connection Hall (in-app experience). As Zoom regularly releases updates, we encourage attendees to ensure their viewing device of choice is up to date.

Accessing the August 6-7th Live Sessions

At the appropriate date/time, simply click the Agenda feature in the event app or in the web browser experience and click on the name of the panel you’d like to attend. The panel details screen will then appear with a “Video Stream” option in the middle of your screen. Click there to begin the live Zoom stream.

Please note: the four Alport Direct Connect Zoom Rooms on Sunday, August 7th require separate pre-registration. Click the “Agenda” portion of the smartphone app or web browser experience, then tap on the respective Direct Connect session for further details and pre-registration links. All other weekend panels are open to all ticket holders.

Alport Connect 2022 Live Weekend Agenda:

CLICK HERE to view our August 6-7th live sessions Agenda. Please note our in-app Agenda feature includes this information as well. The in-app Agenda is set by default to Eastern Time but your local time will be displayed on the right-hand side of the Agenda screens. Click the + icon next to any agenda session to add to “My Agenda.” You can also click on the name of any live session in our in-app Agenda to view a page with additional details and add the session to your Google calendar (in local time) or other calendar of choice (click upward facing arrow on the top right of the panel details screen to export).

Click here to learn about the Saturday, August 6th Interactive Research + Connection Hall To access this feature, you’ll simply click on the “Research Hall” icon inside the smartphone or web app. Please note this icon will not appear until just before the Hall opens at 11:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Mountain / 1:00 PM Central / 2:00 PM Eastern.

Welcome Packets and ASF Coloring Book Availability:

As of August 5th, copies of our children’s coloring book, Annie Has Alport Syndrome, are still available for new U.S. registrants who opt in for a physical copy.

Unfortunately, as of July 25th, we are completely OUT of Welcome Packets featuring wearable ASF swag. The first 250 households were shipped their Packet in mid-July. We hope you enjoy!

Live Technical Support on August 6-7th, 2022

As ASF Staff will be busy hosting the event, we will be unable to assist with app or browser link questions sent by email, our social media channels, in the ASF Community app, or over Zoom during event hours.

With that in mind, we will be offering Pre-Event Technical Support by Email ONLY during the times indicated below.

Send all inquiries to [email protected]

Saturday, August 6th: 8:00am – 8:30am Pacific Time

Saturday, August 6th: 9:00am – 9:30am Mountain Time

Saturday, August 6th: 10:00am – 10:30am Central Time

Saturday, August 6th: 11:00am – 11:30am Eastern Time

+

Sunday, August 7th : 8:00am – 8:30am Pacific Time

Sunday, August 7th: 9:00am – 9:30am Mountain Time

Sunday, August 7th: 10:00am – 10:30am Central Time

Sunday, August 7th: 11:00am – 11:30am Eastern Time

Thank you to the sponsors of Alport Connect 2022:

Select Language
X